Squadron – Defence & Strategic Studies Department


Marching towards excellence

Academic Year – 2020-2021


The office of the students life and activities is dedicated to enhancing the college experience through a comprehensive campus  life program.  We are an integral part of Annai College of Arts & Science Working to compliment the college to mission through students centered programmes and services.


  • To motivate the younger generation to serve our Nation.
  • To organize seminar, conference, Group Discussion and Workshop for to enhancing the students knowledge.
  • To organize awareness programs for the youngsters.
  • To mould our students by physical fitness through self-defence such as. (Karate, Yoga, Silambam ,etc..)
  • To provide Field practice (physical training) to our students regularly

Rules and Responsibilities

The office bearer of the club is

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

The students of the department of that current academic year are all active members.

The responsibilities of the club president is to overview  the management and administrative operations of the club and to provide leadership and support to all it members the president the many achieve this through effective communication and responsible overview.

The main duty of vice-President is to assist the president and other club officers in completing their duty’s it is also the vice president’s  job do effectively contribute to the club operations.

The role of secretary is to handle the correspondence of the club and keeps the record of it and also to maintain the official record of the meeting.


Minutes of meeting as per the HOD Chamber in the Academic year of 2020-2021


Formation and Selection of Club Members for the Department – Regarding


We have organized the club member’s selection on  13.08.2020.

The Department of Defence students are participated in the selection processed start at 10.a.m.    The Following students are elected as president, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Members in the year.


Designation                           Name of the Students                          Class

President                            Surya.S                                                  II- BA Defence.,

Vice – President                 Shivadharshini.M                                   I- BA Defence.,

Secretary                            Naveenraj.R                                          I- BA Defence.,

Join – Secretary                 Sriramachandrasekar.J                          I- BA Defence.,

Treasurer                           Tamizhamuthan.T                                   I- BA Defence.,



  1. Saraswathi.M                                    I BA Defence.
  2. Logeshwari.VS                                  I BA-Defence.,
  3. Divyaganesh.S                                  I BA-Defence.,
  4. Rakeshraja.R                                     I BA-Defence.,
  5. Mathavan.M                                      I BA-Defence.,
  6. Srinivasan. V                                     I BA-Defence.,


The above said candidates are accepting the designation for the excellence functioning of Squadron Club and the assure that the department club functions effetely for the students enrichment .


Designation                           Name of the Students

President                               Surya.S

Vice – President                    Shivadharshini.M

Secretary                               Naveenraj.R

Join – Secretary                    Sriramachandrasekar.J

Treasurer                               Tamizhamuthan.T