Our Milestones



Academic Year 2001-2002

  • The K.O Mohammed Ibrahim & Educational Trust laid the Foundation Stone for the Annai College of Arts and Science Affiliated to Bharathidasan University.
  • Pioneering with Sc (IT),BBA., B.Sc(C.Sc),B.C.A.,B.Com (Applied) Courses were introduced.

Academic Year 2002-2003

  • Sc (HM), B.Sc (Biotechnology).,M.Sc (IT).,M.Sc (Computer Science).PGDCA.,PDGIT., were introduced.

Academic Year 2005-2006

  • Sc(Physics)., B.Sc Mathematics).,B.Litt(Tamil).,B.Com (Applied – Additional Section-I) were introduced.
  • Minority Status awarded by Govt.of Tamil Nadu.

Academic Year 2006-2007

  • Sc(Biochemistry).,B.Sc(Visual Communication).B.Sc (Microbiology), B.A(English) were introduced

Academic Year 2007-2008

  • Sc (Additional Section I).,B.C.A (Additional section I)., B.Sc (Computer Science Additional Section I )were commenced.
  • Sc (Biotechnology) was introduced.

Academic Year 2008-2009

  • Com (Applied Additional Section II).B.Sc (IT Additional Section II)., B.C.A (Additional Section II &III)., BBA (Additional Section I).,B.A.(Additional Section I) were commenced.
  • Initiated Management Studies and Master of Computer Application Approved by
  • Department of Commerce (B.Com-Applied) received permanent affiliation.

Academic Year 2009-2010

  • BBA (Applied Additional Section II).,A (English Applied Additional Section II ,III & IV)were commenced.
  • Awarded as Minority Institution from National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions-New Delhi
  • Sc (Chemistry) was introduced.
  • Received 2(f) certificate from

Academic Year 2010-2011

  • Management Studies and Master of Computer Application permitted for Additional Intake – I.

Academic Year 2012-2013

  • Master of Computer Application permitted Additional Intake – II

Academic Year 2014-2015

  • A(English)., M.Sc(Mathematics) were commenced.
  • Department of BBA, Sc (Computer Science),B.Sc(Biotechnology),B.Sc (Microbiology),B.A(English).,B.Litt(Tamil) and B.Sc(Chemistry) received permanent affiliation.

Academic Year 2015-2016

  • College was Accredited at “B Grade” by
  • Received central assistance under section 12(B) from UGC.
  • Initiated Research department (Ph.D) for Biotechnology and Microbiology.
  • Department of Physics. Sc (Biotechnology) received permanent affiliation.

Academic Year 2016-2017

  • Sc(Chemistry)., M.Sc (Physics).,B.Com and M.Com., Ph.D(Tamil) were


Academic Year 2017-2018

  • Sc (Microbiology) was introduced.
  • Signed International MOU to publish research papers and collaborative activities with Ton Duc Thang University, Vietnam.
  • Department of BCA received permanent

Academic Year 2018-2019

  • Com (Computer Application), B.Com(Corporate Sectaryship), B.Com(Bank Management), were Introduced.
  • Signed International MOU to enhance educational opportunities and research with Mahsa University, Malaysia.
  • Signed International MOU to organize Conference and Fund raising Programmes with the Department of Pharmacognosy, Anadolu University, and Eskisehir, Turkey 26470.
  • Signed International MOU for student in- plant training and research activities with Inno Science, Selangor, Malaysia.

Academic Year 2019-2020

  • First Institution to startA(Defence and Strategic Studies)Course under the affiliation of Bharathidasan University.
  • Signed MOU with ICT Academy.
  • Signed International MOU to promote faculty exchange and research projects with QILU University of Technology Changqing District, Jinan Shandong People’s Republic of China.

Academic Year 2020-2021

  • PG Department of Tamil were Introduced.
  • Established ED and Incubation Cell.
  • Got Approval for NCC in FSFS Mode under 8 Tamilnadu Battalion.
  • Got Approval for HSRD Course from Ministry of Tourism and Management with 120 Intakes.

Academic Year 2021-2022

  • Received University Approval for Research in Computer Science (Ph.D).
  • Sc (Forensic Science) and Diploma in Fire and Safety Management were initiated.

Academic Year 2022-2023

  • Got Approval for Research Department in Management Studies (Ph.D).
  • First Institution initiated the following Courses Under the Bharathidasan University.
  • A (Criminology and Police Administration)
  • Sc (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Sc (Cyber Security)
  • Sc (Data Science) was Initiated.
    • “Develop a passion for learning. If you do, you will never cease to grow.   – Anthony J. D’Angelo