Velvi Club / “Valarpirai Mutrum” – Tamil Department

Department of Tamil


Academic Year  2020 – 2021


The office of the students life and activities is dedicated to enhancing the college experience through a comprehensive campus the life program.  We are an integral part of Annai College of Arts & Science Working to compliment the college to mission through students centered programmes and services.


  • To Devolop Students Imaginative and Creative Writing along with Art.
  • To Cultivate good Tamil Language Avoiding Colloquial Tamil.
  • To give Training to read and Write efficiently.
  • To motivate them to work in Team.
  • To produce Creative writer, Efficient speaker, Story writer, Social reforming poets.

Roles and Responsibilities

The office bearer of the club is

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

The students of the department of that current academic year are all active members.

The responsibilities of the club president is to overview  the management and administrative activities of the club and to provide leadership and support to all it members the president the many achieve this through effective communication and responsible overview.

The main duty of vice-President is to assist the president and other club officers in completing their duty’s it is also the vice president’s  job do effectively contribute to the club activities.

The role of secretary is to handle the correspondence of the club and keeps the record of it and also to maintain the official record of the meeting.

Minutes of meeting as per the HOD Chamber in the Academic year of 2020-2021


Formation and Selection of Club Members  for the Department – Regarding


We have organized the club members. selection on  13.08.2020 the Students of the Department of Tamil elected the Club members. The Department Head and faculty initiated to start the Club finaly by voting method. The students and the Club members took active participations in various Club activities.

The Students are elected for the post of President,  Vice – President, Secretary and Treasurer in the year 2020 – 2021.


Designation                      Name of the Students                       Class

President                            M. Ramdoss                                         II BLIT

Vice – President                 P.Manikandan                                        I BLIT

Secretary                            S.Sakthivel                                            III BLIT

Joint – Secretary                 A.Jerlin                                                  III BLIT

Treasurer                            D.Kiruthika                                            I MA


  1.         S.Mythili                                            I BLIT
  2.         K.Sabari                                            I BLIT
  3.         R.Vimalraj                                         II BLIT
  4.         S.Saranya                                         II BLIT
  5.         G.Pavithra                                         III BLIT
  6.         K.Karthika                                         III BLIT
  7.         R.Gayathri                                         I MA
  8.         S.Gowri                                              I MA


Designation                    Name of the Students                      

President                            M.Ramdoss

Vice – President                 P.Manikandan

Secretary                             S.Sakthivel

Joint – Secretary                  A. Jerlin

Treasurer                            D.Kiruthika